ENERGY Infrastructure News & Reports Power

FG Inaugurates Ministerial TaskForce on Power to Serve as Advisory Team on Policies and Innovative Technologies

Speech by the Honourable Minister of Power, Engr. Sale Mamman as he Inaugurates Ministerial TaskForce on Power to Serve as Advisory Team on Policies and Innovative Technologies.

Distinguished Ladies and Gentlemen,

I am delighted to welcome you to the inauguration of the Ministerial TaskForce on Power which is to serve as an Advisory team on policies and Innovative Technologies.

You are all aware of the plans of the Federal Government of Nigeria to accelerate the pace of reforms and concurrently improve and increase the power output and availability in the short/long term in the Power sector.

It is in line with this that I have evolve the concept of setting up this committee so as to achieve short term service delivery gains while maintaining policy consistency of the Federal Government.

Therefore, the Ministerial TaskForce on Power, within its tenure of two (2) years is to help with developing, planning and driving forward the reform plan for the Nigerian Power Sector.

Consequently, I hereby wish to appoint the following people to take on the responsibility as members of the Ministerial TaskForce on Power as follows:

1. Prof. Abubakar Sani Sambo – Chairman

2. Lateef Olabamiji Ogunleye – Vice Chairman/ Exec. Sec

3. Sanusi Mukhtar Bichi

4. Dr. Sam Uche Okoro ESQ.

5. Goodluck Enimakpokpo

6. Chidi Adabanya

7. Musa Usman Yola

8. Engr. Dr. Abubakar Atiku Tambuwal

9. Barrister Shehu Inuwa

10. Engr. Tunji Ariyomo

11. Prof. S.S. Adamu

12. Engr. Faruk Y. Yusuf AG. Director (RRD)

13. Ivy Joyce Adi-Elekwa

14. Abba Aliyu

15. Isa Ado Maidoya

16. Mahmud Tukur

17. Dr. Haruna Musa

18. Dr. Vincent Dogo

19. Prof. Abubakar Jika Jiddere

20. Dr. Nurain Hassan Ibrahim

21. Engr. E.O. Ajayi, DIRECTOR (ERD) POWER

22. Mr. Haruna Ladan, DD APD POWER

The members of the TaskForce were carefully selected. They are people who are conversant with the issues in the Power Sector. I therefore have no doubt in mind, that the out come from the TaskForce will be acceptable to all stakeholders within the Power Industry.

The members of MTFP, I am aware of the enormity of your assignment. I urge you to consult widely on all issues in the terms of Reference. Therefore, on this note I wish to inaugurate the Ministerial TaskForce on Power and wish you God’s guidance and Successful deliberation.

Thank you and God bless you all.

Engr. Sale Mamman,

Honourable Minister of Power, Nigeria.

Facebook Comments

Stories you may like